Support Mark Ellmore?

After Ellmores narrow victory over Amit Singh last night, my question now is:

Will the Virginia Republican bloggers throw their support behind Ellmore?

A lot of the bloggers who endorsed Marshall are now supporting Gilmore for the sake of the Party. However, as most of you know, Ellmore sent out a mailer a few days before the primary that was full of lies about Amit Singh (click HERE for more on this). Now, for those of you who know me, you know that I love nasty attack fliers. But making up quotes and stating lies about your opponent is way over the line.

So will the Republican bloggers in Virginia supporter a lier, or will they stand on principle and tell Mr. Ellmore he’s going to have to win without their support?

I think you know where I stand.

Published in: on June 11, 2008 at 12:19 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldright.wordpress.com/2008/06/11/support-mark-ellmore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I believe that anyone who reverts to negative campaign tactics, such as fabricating sources on a mailer should not receive my support or the support of any bloggers.

  2. I agree with you. Ellmore will be losing support.

  3. I have always voted for our Republican nominee as long as I have resided in the 8th district.

    I will not support Ellmore in the general election.


Leave a Reply

