President Bush Wishes for his own Death.

At the G8 Summit in Japan, President Bush placed a hand-written note on the wishing tree which read:

“I wish for a world free from tyranny: the tyranny of hunger, disease; and free from tyrannical governments….”

There you have it, folks.  George Bush is wishing for his own death.  Why do I say that?  Because as long as he is in the world, it’s impossible to have a world free of tyrants.

Published in: on July 7, 2008 at 2:39 pm  Comments (8)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theoldright.wordpress.com/2008/07/07/president-bush-wishes-for-his-own-death/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We’re the greatest country in the world. Have you ever thought about moving to another country? You might be a happier person. What do you think?

  2. Should I move to another country? Perhaps you should read my story about that:

    Jane is a fourteen year old girl living in Arlington, VA, who is molested by her father, her uncle and her brother. Her best friend Mary is also molested, but only by her father. Saying that “we’re the greatest country in the world so if you don’t like it here then try somewhere else” is like saying to Mary, “hey, at least it’s only your father, and not your uncle and brother. If you don’t like it, then go and live with Jane.”

    Also, you must have put a lot of time into your thoughts on this. It takes a lot of intellectual muscle to tell someone to leave the U.S. if they don’t like it. Good one, buddy.

  3. Not a good comparison. We are the greatest country in the world. And we have been since our founding. Sure, we’re not perfect, but you won’t find a better country. You attack my intellect, but the point I made still stands. That story about Mary and Jane just does not cut it. You’re beginning to sound like Michael Moore.

  4. Remember, you might be happier in another country. What do you think?

  5. Harry,

    What’s wrong with trying to change the direction of one’s country? Your post could be construed as a subtle personal attack. The fact that you fail to address the underlying premise that Bush is himself a tyrrant is what leads to the conclusion that you’re making a personal attack. I don’t think you intended it but instead meant, “It’s the best we’ve got so you either live with it or leave it.”

  6. It’s one thing to wish for a change in one’s country, and another to systematically bash everything about it. How can my post be construed as a personal attack. You sound just like these politicians today. Anytime you make a comment or mild criticism it is “construed” as a personal attack.
    It’s of my opinion that Bush is not a tyrant, but do you care? I don’t have the time it would take to write a post defending my position.

  7. Harry,

    I don’t think you intended a personal attack as I indicated. Reread my post if you disbelieve me.

    I said one can construe what you said to be a personal attack and here’s why. You start with the premise that this is the greatest country in the world. (True) You then query with a hint of sarcasm, “Have you ever thought about moving to another country? You might be a happier person. What do you think?” In other words, because one is not happy in the greatest country in the world, they ought to consider moving to a lesser country where they would realize how good they had it. The point of this would be to show that one isn’t being grateful because one is an ingrate. Ergo, for one to make such a decision would mean they’re not logical and governing emotionally. It is a subtle dig. You have to admit that.

    There’s nothing wrong with bashing provided one is right to bash. I would guess that a great many Iraqis don’t see Bush as their savior bringing them a taste of the best country in the world. There’s a great many Americans on the (R) side of the aisle who view Bush as King George.

    I’ve never suggested that Bush is a tyrant. A dolt maybe but not a tyrant. Do I care about your opinion? If I didn’t, I wouldn’t take the time to post. If you want to convince me that Bush is worthy, I’m open to it.

  8. There is nothing un-American about wanting to do what it takes to make America better. I agree with the post.


Leave a Reply

